• Product 31 of 101
Back

Alcest - Le Secret CD Digibook

2011-05-20 Item #: PRO 114 LU
  • Description
  • Details

Description

"Le Secret" is not a new album by Alcest, but the debut EP from the incomparable project from France. It was originally released back in 2005 in an edition of just 1,000 copies which sold out before the release of "Souvenirs d'un Autre Monde" (2007), thus becoming a sought-after collector's item.

To Alcest themselves, however, it isn't this fact that constitutes the importance of "Le Secret." It's the music of the release which laid the groundwork for all future Alcest compositions with its epic tracks alternating between euphoric and nostalgic moods. Conceptionally, this EP sets out the framework that is essential for all other works of Alcest: music and lyrics are used here by Neige as a medium to channel and communicate the esoteric experiences of his early childhood.

"Le Secret" isn't just re-released in its original form, though. Instead, Neige has realised his dream of many years to re-record these tracks which are so meaningful to him personally and so fundamental to Alcest and to adjust them to his matured demands. Still, the original recordings from 2005 are an equal part of this re-release.

Details

Barcode
0884388711440
release date
2011-05-20
Label
Prophecy
Artist
Alcest
Title
Le Secret
Format
CD Digibook

You might also like

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at Prophecy.

Prophecy: Music and identity since 1996.
From 1996 on when we put out our first release, Prophecy has represented identity-establishing music and high-quality product design.

Prophecy is part of SPKR.
Multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.

• Artikel 33 VON 103
Zurück

Alcest - Le Secret CD Digibook

20.05.2011 Art. Nr.: PRO 114 LU
  • Beschreibung
  • Details

Beschreibung

"Le Secret" ist kein neues Album von Alcest, sondern die Debüt-EP des unvergleichlichen Projekts aus Frankreich. Die ursprünglich 2005 in einer Auflage von nur 1.000 Einheiten erschienene Veröffentlichung war bereits im Vorfeld von "Souvenirs D'un Autre Monde" (2007) ausverkauft und avancierte somit schnell zu einem begehrten Sammlerstück.

Für Alcest ist "Le Secret" aber keineswegs deshalb von großer Bedeutung. Musikalisch ist es diese Veröffentlichung, die mit ihren epischen Liedern und den zwischen Euphorie und Nostalgie schwankenden Stimmungen das Fundament für alle folgenden Alcest-Kompositionen legte. Konzeptionell spannt die EP den Rahmen auf, der für alle weiteren Alcest-Werke maßgeblich ist und weiterhin sein wird: Musik und Texte sind hier erstmals Medium für Neige, um seine frühkindlichen esoterischen Erfahrungen zu kanalisieren und kommunizieren.

"Le Secret" wird nun nicht einfach in seiner ursprünglichen Form wiederveröffentlicht. Neige hat sich vielmehr seinen langjährigen Traum erfüllt, diese für ihn persönlich so bedeutsamen und für Alcest so grundlegenden Lieder gänzlich neu einzuspielen und sie somit seinen gereiften Ansprüchen anzupassen. Die Original-Aufnahmen von 2005 sind dennoch gleichwertiger Bestandteil der Neuausgaben.

Details

Barcode
0884388711440
20.05.2011
Label
Prophecy
Artist
Alcest
Titel
Le Secret
Format
CD Digibook

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

* inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

Die durchgestrichenen Preise entsprechen dem bisherigen Preis bei Prophecy.

Prophecy: Musik und Identität seit 1996.
Seit der ersten Veröffentlichung im Jahr 1996 steht Prophecy für identitätsstiftende Musik und die hochwertige Gestaltung und Verpackung von Tonträgern.

Prophecy sind Teil von SPKR -
Vielfältiges, unabhängiges Medienunternehmen, das sich auf Entdeckung und Herstellung, Vertrieb und Präsentation hochwertiger Musik und Kunst versteht.