Back
  • Product 83 of 199

Nucleus Torn - Neon Light Eternal CD Digipak

2015-11-06 Item #: PRO 160 Prophecy
  • Description
  • Details

Description

With "Neon Light Eternal", Nucleus Torn have reached their goal.

Even while working on the conceptual double strike "Street Lights Fail" and "Neon Light Eternal", it dawned upon Fredy Schnyder, the musical weirdo behind the Swiss band phenomenon, that he had reached his artistic peak and said everything with these releases that Nucleus Torn had to say. After 18 adventurous years in a unique environment between prog, metal, classical music and folk, the mastermind lays to rest the creation he brought to life and makes the radically consequent decision to take a break of ten years from songwriting. Given Schnyder's uncompromising, boundless and challenging music, this move may be less surprising than it seems.

However, before Nucleus Torn will go down into the history of all those insiders' tips that have been wrongfully discounted and always underestimated, Schnyder not only completes his work with "Neon Light Eternal", but also presents a retrospective of decadent grandeur in the shape of "Blowing Up The Entire World (Explosions 1997 - 2015)" as a lush and extremely limited edition of only 187 copies: Three DVDs will cover Nucleus Torn's entire oeuvre in new high-quality stereo and 5.1 DTS surround mixes specifically created by Schnyder for this release. Apart from all six albums and three EPs, "Blowing Up …" exclusively contains the two EPs "A Promise Of Sunlight" and "Waywaters", featuring more than 50 minutes of unreleased music. These complete works come in a large format hardcover book with 96 pages. Besides a detailed chronology of Nucleus Torn and all major images from the band's history, it offers interviews the tongue-in-cheek master conducted with himself, reflecting his creativity in a very entertaining manner.

With Nucleus Torn, nothing has ever been "normal", and the musical conclusion "Neon Light Eternal" as well as the lavish collection "Blowing Up The Entire World (Explosions 1997 - 2015)" are once more testament to this. With reference to the title of this all-encompassing release, Schnyder leaves us with a blast that will fall on the sympathetic ears of enthusiasts and connoisseurs alike.

Tracklist:
1. A Declaration of Mistrust
2. Nothing Between You And Death
3. Street Lights Fail

Details

Barcode
884388716025
release date
2015-11-06
Label
Prophecy
Artist
Nucleus Torn
Title
Neon Light Eternal
Format
CD Digipak

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at Prophecy.

Consistency, Quality and Community – Prophecy Productions has been unleashing dark and transcendental music to the world since 1996.

Prophecy is part of SPKR.
Multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.

Zurück
  • Artikel 83 VON 199

Nucleus Torn - Neon Light Eternal CD Digipak

06.11.2015 Art. Nr.: PRO 160 Prophecy
  • Beschreibung
  • Details

Beschreibung

Mit "Neon Light Eternal" sind Nucleus Torn am Ziel angelangt.

Bereits während der Arbeiten an dem konzeptionellen Doppelschlag "Street Lights Fail" und "Neon Light Eternal" erschloss sich Fredy Schnyder, dem musikalischen Querkopf hinter dem Schweizer Bandphänomen, dass der Zenit seines künstlerischen Schaffens erreicht und mit diesen Veröffentlichungen alles gesagt sei, was es mit Nucleus Torn zu sagen gebe. Nach 18 abenteuerlichen Jahren in einem einzigartigen Spannungsfeld aus Prog, Metal, Klassik und Folk trägt der Vordenker die von ihm ins Leben gerufene Schöpfung zu Grabe und verordnet sich zudem in radikaler Konsequenz eine zehnjährige Pause vom Songschreiben. Berücksichtigt man Schnyders kompromisslos grenzenlose und herausfordernde Musik, überrascht dieser Schritt vielleicht weniger als gedacht.

Bevor Nucleus Torn jedoch in die Annalen der zu Unrecht verkannten und stets unterschätzten Geheimtipps eingehen, schließt Schnyder nicht nur mit "Neon Light Eternal" sein Werk ab, sondern präsentiert mit der in sehr geringer Auflage von nur 187 Exemplaren erhältlichen Prachtausgabe "Blowing Up The Entire World (Explosions 1997 - 2015)" auch noch einen Rückblick in gewohnt größenwahnsinniger Form: Drei DVDs decken das Gesamtwerk von Nucleus Torn in neuen, speziell von Schnyder angefertigten hochwertigen Stereo- und 5.1 DTS-Surround-Mixen ab. Neben den bekannten sechs Alben und drei EPs enthält "Blowing Up …" zusätzlich und exklusiv die zwei EPs "A Promise Of Sunlight" und "Waywaters" mit mehr als 50 Minuten unveröffentlichter Musik. Umschlossen wird dieses Gesamtwerk von einem großformatigen Hardcover-Buch mit 96 Seiten. Abgesehen von einer detaillierten Nucleus-Torn-Chronik und nahezu sämtlichem Bildmaterial der Bandgeschichte bietet es auch Interviews des augenzwinkernden Meisters mit sich selbst, in denen er sein Schaffen auf äußerst unterhaltsame Weise reflektiert.

Bei Nucleus Torn war noch nie irgendetwas "normal", und der musikalische Schlusspunkt "Neon Light Eternal" sowie die edle Werkausgabe "Blowing Up The Entire World (Explosions 1997 - 2015)" unterstreichen dies einmal mehr. Im Sinne des Titels der Gesamtschau verlässt Schnyder uns also mit einem Knall, der bei Liebhabern und Kennern auf offene Ohren stoßen wird.

Titelliste:
1. A Declaration of Mistrust
2. Nothing Between You And Death
3. Street Lights Fail

Details

Barcode
884388716025
06.11.2015
Label
Prophecy
Artist
Nucleus Torn
Titel
Neon Light Eternal
Format
CD Digipak

* inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

Die durchgestrichenen Preise entsprechen dem bisherigen Preis bei Prophecy.

Prophecy: Musik und Identität seit 1996.
Seit der ersten Veröffentlichung im Jahr 1996 steht Prophecy für identitätsstiftende Musik und die hochwertige Gestaltung und Verpackung von Tonträgern.

Prophecy sind Teil von SPKR -
Vielfältiges, unabhängiges Medienunternehmen, das sich auf Entdeckung und Herstellung, Vertrieb und Präsentation hochwertiger Musik und Kunst versteht.